My Profile   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Congressional Healthcare Briefing Discussion of SHOP Act
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

7/16/2009
When: Thursday, July 16, 2009
3:00pm EDT / 12:00pm PDT
Where: Teleconference
Contact: Megan Markoff

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Due to the overwhelming response for this teleconference, registration is now closed.
 
Women Impacting Public Policy

Congressional Healthcare Briefing

Discussion of Small Business Health Options Program (SHOP) Act

 

 

Teleconference

Thursday, July 16, 2009

3:00pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 1pm Mountain / 12pm Pacific

 

Here is your chance to hear from the Congressional authors of the SHOP Act, legislation which will establish a nationwide pool for small businesses.  The call will review the provisions of the proposed legislation – what it does and does not do – and how the Senate is working to have its key insurance market reforms and coverage policies included in the broader reform efforts.  Hear what an “exchange” really means, how the small group market will be reformed and how small business concerns are being addressed within comprehensive healthcare reform.

 

Featuring:

 

Tom Faletti
Policy Director
Senator Dick Durbin (D-IL)

 

Mayra Alvarez

Legislative Assistant

Senator Dick Durbin (D-IL)

 

Alex Hecht

Chief Counsel

United States Senate Committee on Small Business & Entrepreneurship

Senator Olympia J. Snowe, Ranking Member (R-ME)

 

The special teleconference is open to all small business owners. 

more Calendar

12/6/2016
WIPP Procurement Committee Meeting

12/6/2016
2016 PG&E Boots to Business Workshop

12/8/2016
ChallengeHER Dallas/Ft.Worth Metro

12/14/2016
ChallengeHER Washington D.C.

12/14/2016
Give Me 5: GSA Special Unit - Demystifying the Price Reduction Clause

Featured Members
Janice HamiltonNational Partner of the Month: December 2016. Read about Janice's business bit.ly/2fTPwBF

Privacy Policy / Disclaimer    |    © WIPP  |    888-488-WIPP

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal