Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press
Filter news by category:

 

Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2

WIPP News Releases
Wednesday, May 11, 2016
American Small Businesses and Small Manufacturers Spearhead New Regulatory Reform Movement »
    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 11, 2016 CONTACT: Kelly Curran – (20...
Wednesday, March 02, 2016
WIPP Celebrates First-Time Achievement of 5% Federal Contracting Goal for WOSBs »
                       FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE...
Tuesday, February 09, 2016
WIPP and The Florida 8(A) Alliance Establish Strategic Partnership »
    For Immediate Release             &nb...
Tuesday, February 09, 2016
Tuesday, January 26, 2016
WE DECIDE 2016 PLATFORM GIVES WOMEN IN BUSINESS A NEW VOICE IN THE 2016 ELECTION »
      FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact:         &nbs...

WIPP in the News
Monday, April 04, 2016
Enterprising Women Recognizes Barbara Kasoff with Legacy Award »
  Enterprising Women Recognizes Barbara Kasoff with Legacy Award Enterprising Women Magaz...
Friday, October 16, 2015
WIPP Featured in Forbes »
  http://www.forbes.com/sites/forbeswomanfiles/2015/10/15/women-owned-small-businesses-secure-less-than-5-of-feder...
Wednesday, October 14, 2015
WIPP Featured in Cantwell Press Release »
  http://www.cantwell.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/press-releases?ID=22deabfb-d5a7-4ae3-a5ea-133c449a6e14 &nb...
Friday, September 18, 2015
WIPP Executive Director Quoted on The Business Journal »
  Click here to view the article online.    New rule will help women-owned businesses get more f...
Tuesday, June 02, 2015
WIPP Executive Director Kristie Arslan was recently featured on Comcast Newsmakers »
  WIPP Executive Director Kristie Arslan was recently featured on Comcast Newsmakers discussing the growth of wo...

Members in the News
Thursday, March 10, 2016
WIPP National Partner Gloria Larkin Featured in The Daily Record »
  Milestone for women contractors highlights industry challenges By: Anamika Roy Business Writer M...
Tuesday, March 01, 2016
WIPP National Partner Michelle Ruiz' Legal Marketing Book is Placed on Best Seller List »
for immediate release MEDIA iNQUIRIES: For more information please contact: Esmeralda Ramirez-Rueda at...
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
Some Mitchell news to share »
      Kristie, Barbara, Jason: Thank you for what you and the WIPP team do every day...
Friday, November 13, 2015
WIPP Member Laurie Artis attends White House Veterans Day Luncheon »
  First Lady Michelle Obama and Dr. Jill Biden to Host Joining Forces Veterans Day Luncheon...
Thursday, September 24, 2015
WIPP Member Brenda Jones Barwick featured in PRWEEK »
  http://www.prweek.com/article/1364687/republican-leadership-hit-oklahoma Republican leadership a hit in O...

Policy News
Tuesday, April 26, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Defense Bill Features Improvements for Women-Owned Contractors »
The FY17 National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA) has just been released by the House Armed Services Committee. Take a...
Thursday, March 03, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
SBA Expands WOSB/EDWOSB Eligible Industries »
        Just a day after announcing that the 5% contracting goal to women-owned small bus...
Tuesday, March 01, 2016
WIPP Releases the 2016 Edition of Its Economic Blueprint »
     WIPP POLICY UPDATE:  WIPP Releases the 2016 Edition of Its Econo...
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
Wednesday, February 03, 2016   (1 Comment - view/add)
New Study Finds Disparity for Women-Owned Businesses »
    New Study Finds Disparity for Women-Owned Businesses As part of WIPP’s advocacy on the W...

Administration News
Tuesday, February 23, 2016
Webinar: Choosing a Retirement Solution for Your Small Business - Feb. 25, 2:00 – 3:15 p.m. ET »
  It’s America Saves Week! Join us for this  webinar  for small businesses from the U.S. Department of...
Thursday, November 05, 2015   (0 Comments - view/add)
The Trans-Pacific Partnership Trade Deal Released »
November 5, 2015 The final text of Asia-Pacific trade agreement was released on Thursday morning—including 30 chapters...
Thursday, October 08, 2015
The President has been wanting to have this conversation »
    The President has been wanting to have the conversation we're hosting today for a long time. H...
Tuesday, October 06, 2015
FACT SHEET: How Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) Boosts Made in US Exports, Supports US Jobs and more »
  THE WHITE HOUSE Office of the Press Secretary FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE October 5, 2015  ...
Friday, August 07, 2015
Statement on the Employment Situation in July »
    THE WHITE HOUSE Office of the Press Secretary FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE August 7, 2015...

SBA News
Wednesday, May 04, 2016
Small Business ALERTS-Data for Small Biz Week, Advocacy, May 4, 2016 »
  300SmallBisAlert   May 4, 2016   Please see the update from the SBA Office of...
Wednesday, February 24, 2016
Understanding the Imported STEM Entrepreneur »
    For Release: February 24, 2016 SBA Number: 16-04 ADV   Contac...
Tuesday, January 12, 2016
Monday, December 14, 2015
**Press Release**Darryl L. DePriest Confirmed as Chief Counsel »
      For Release: December 11, 2015 SBA Number: 1...
Monday, November 09, 2015

Agency News
Monday, November 09, 2015
Monday, November 09, 2015
Friday, October 02, 2015
Friday, September 11, 2015
Department of Labor: Investing in Apprenticeships; Leading on Leave; Meet Dolly »
  If you are having trouble viewing this newsletter, please go to http://www.dol.gov/_sec/newsletter/ ....
Tuesday, September 01, 2015

Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2

more Calendar

6/1/2016
Give Me 5: I Have No Time and Now You Want Me To Do This Too? Responding to Sources Sought Part 1

6/6/2016
WE Decide 2016: "There’s a Congressional Election Too!”

6/14/2016
WIPP Procurement Committee: How the Budget and Appropriations Affect Government Contracting

6/15/2016
Give Me 5: What’s In It For Me? Responding to Sources Sought: Part 2

6/21/2016 » 6/23/2016
WBENC National Conference & Business Fair 2016

Featured Members
JeFreda R. BrownWIPP National Partner of the Month - May 2016

Privacy Policy / Disclaimer    |    © WIPP  |    888-488-WIPP

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal